It took me a few tries, but I decided on what I wanted my Master Baker entry to be. No clue why I ever tried anything else, these are without a doubt my favourite ever. Getting ahead of myself, let me start with this morning when I found this beauty on my porch.

Photobucket

Other people’s preferences got me this sexy girl, not any people liked the colour so Kitchen Aid sold her on close out for half price! Ain’t she gorgeous? She’s the very first KA for me, D spoils me rotten and bought her for my B-Day.

Photobucket      Photobucket

There was no question about what I wanted to make first, and it happened to also be what I wanted to make for my Master Baker entry. Chocolate chip cookies! At least half of them were dark chocolate chips, the other half were full of Easter Candy!

Photobucket  Reese’s Eggs! Who can resist a Reese’s Egg cookie? D sure couldn’t, and I love them so much. They were really easy to dice up, and stirred into the batter with no trouble at all.

Have you ever seen such perfectly mixed cookie dough? She can do no wrong, I’m in love.

Photobucket         Photobucket

The cookies aren’t as dark as this pic makes them, the lighting wasn’t great at 9:30 p.m. The Reese’s Eggs baked very nice in the cookies, they stayed warm and gooey like they should be. Master Baker, your Easter Candy challenge has been done!

Photobucket

  

Photobucket

The recipe is a modified Toll House Cookies recipe, ain’t found anything I like better yet. The changes I make is to the baking soda and salt measurements, trust me when I say it makes a really big difference. Oh yeah, the oven temperature is different too. They say 375 F, I prefer to bake them at 350 F for 11 minutes.

Easter Egg Cookies

Ingredients:

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened
3/4 cup granulated sugar
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 large eggs
20 Reese’s Eggs, diced ( Used 9 Reese’s eggs for half the batch, used Ghiradelli’s Dark Chocolate Chips for the other half )

Directions:
PREHEAT oven to 350 F.

COMBINE flour, baking soda and salt in small bowl. Beat butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract in large mixer bowl until creamy. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in Reese’s Eggs. Drop by rounded tablespoon onto ungreased baking sheets.

BAKE for 9 to 11 minutes or until golden brown. Cool on baking sheets for 2 minutes; remove to wire racks to cool completely.