She’s fuzzy, she’s cute. She’s the b-day kitty, Pi! No clue of when her real b-day is, so when the vet told us a few months ago she was between 7 and 9 months old we decided that March 14th was a good b-day for a kitten named Pi. The pics suck, and that’s my fault. Some absent minded girl left the digital camera outside the day before yesterday, and it rained yesterday all day. D took the camera apart, and it’s working now (after some hysterical sobbing from me about how I was awful and ruined his things and how my blogging career was ended). These pics were taken with my cel phone.

Photobucket 

What better way to celebrate her day then with a salmon patty cake? The frosting is low fat cream cheese and no fat yogurt (to avoid upsetting her tummy with the fatty dairy) with a little pink food colouring. The candle was lit while we sang to her and she purred, then we took the candle out and gave her the cake.

Photobucket

 

Photobucket