Since the TWD Tuesday was one of the days we were on vacation (I was on vacation, D was attending a conference and lovingly took me along with him) I made sure to bake the carrot cake before we went out of town. Let it cool, and put it in a bag to take with us so I could frost it there! It was the night before, so I put it in the fridge to stay fresh.

This is where we went, ain’t it pretty?

Photobucket         Photobucket

It was for most of a week, so I packed everything as if we were heading out for a year. Clothing and things to make me pretty and computers and his work clothing and suntan lotion and a violin (you read that right) Even packed this because I didn’t want to try to make it in the hotel room.

Photobucket

There was only one thing I forgot. At the house, in the fridge by itself.

Photobucket

Spent most all of my time here!

Photobucket

There were these…

Photobucket

And this…

Photobucket

 

None of this… Photobucket

Photobucket A lot of this, and even more of this! Photobucket

There was even one of these (no comments about the goospimples on my thigh, the breeze was not particularly warm at that minute) although it tasted really vile.

Photobucket

Here comes the knight in Dodge armour to whisk me back to our house, and not a moment too soon. You know, if you really hate eating tasty steaks and seafood and laying around by the pool and not even having to make your bed.

Photobucket

Ain’t they cute? They didn’t taste bad either, really soggy though which sucked. This would be a very nice cake if it hadn’t been in the bag for several days before it was frosted. Pi licked one.

Photobucket         Photobucket

