Yawn.

Photobucket

 It’s a cake. A party cake. A very simple recipe that anybody can whip up while trying to get a dinner together. If you have a KA, it’s even easier.

The cake is lemon flavoured, and there’s no frosting at all. It was lemon pastry cream, because I’d made pastry cream on a whim and I wanted to use it. Making buttercream frosting sounded like too much butter for not enough pleasure.

Photobucket

The cake was very tasty, don’t get me wrong. As a challenge, it was very boring. The pastry cream was the only part that I ain’t that good at yet, it was a little bit lumpy after sitting around. Especially easy in comparison to baking with Easter Candy (we won’t even talk about how much CH kicked my butt this month, now there’s a challenge!) What to do when a cake ain’t making you do a dance? Put pink sprinkles on it.

Photobucket

