D is against my back snoring away, Pi is stretched out against my tummy with her paws reaching up around my neck. Both of them are snoozing, and cuddled up against the unusually low temperatures in Florida tonight. The evening is lazy, I’m reading y’all’s blogs and the comments y’all leave and am once again giggling like a schoolgirl at how happy I am to be making all these new friends. Y’all don’t know how much this means to me, the baking groups and the sharing and the recipe swapping and feeling for the first time in a long time like I belong somewhere. As cheesey as it sounds, food blogging with the wonderful people I’m meeting is turning me into a significantly better person, and helping to heal wounds I was worried never would.

For some reason, a few of you freaks have tagged me for memes. This means y’all want to know something about me, and while I have no idea why you would y’all can’t blame me for whatever I say! So there. Can’t keep track of what memes (yes, I suck) but I can do some that should cover the bases and promise to try to keep up better.
 

What were you doing 10 years ago?
Making an incredibly stupid decision to start a relationship which I would’ve been better off avoiding. As the song goes though, “God bless the broken road…” It did give me a really good story about an ice cream cake that saved my life and the worst attempt to get a girl back ever (which I’ll tell if y’all even hint wanting to hear).

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Was working at a Salvation Army office doing Correctional Services (in Florida, the Salvation Army handles some of the people on probation as probabtion officers), and trying to get comfortable in a relationship with D.

5 snacks you enjoy

1. Hummus
2. Tapioca Pudding
3. Oatmeal Cookies
4. Baked Lays Potato Chips
5. Triscuits

5 Things you would do if you were a millionaire
1. Buy a farm
2. Send D on a shopping spree through his favourite gun stores and ham radio stores.
3. Send a bunch of cows to Heifer International.
4. Put in a ballet barre.
5. Buy a fiddle.

5 bad habits
1. Procrastinating.
2. Chickening out of projects.
3. Talking too much.
4. Worrying.
5. Not cleaning up my messes right away.

5 things you like doing
1. Baking!
2. Singing.
3. Annoying friends in chat.
4. Gardening.
5. Watching really bad reality tv shows about dating.

5 things I would never wear again
1. Stirrup pants.
2. Jelly shoes.
3. Skorts.
4. Platform boots.
5. Shoulderpads.

5 favourite toys
1. Laptop.
2. Camera.
3. Sewing machine.
4. Paint brushes.
5. … Darn it, my mom reads this blog. Hi mom!

