Every Friday I plan my menu for the next week, and make a grocery list. After which I promptly lose the menu *groan* Why not put it all here, so I can find it easily (and anybody reading along can get a chuckle out of me trying to follow it!) Each week I want to try a few new recipes, as well as start trying to make what we eat healthier. There are two people to feed, my guy and myself, and a feisty seven month old kitty, on a budget of $400.00 a month in Tampa Bay, FL. The more I can come in under the budget, the better, but right now the point is to stay on it.

Each week needs 7 breakfasts (5 weekday regulars, 2 weekend specials), 7 lunches (5 weekday regulars, 2 weekend specials), and 6 dinners (1 is at D’s mom’s).  Bread needs to be made once a week.

Soups And Snacks : Fish Chowder, Tuna Salad, Peanut Butter And Jelly, Yogurt, Cottage Cheese And Pineapple, Chocolate Chip Cookies, Cupcakes, Lemon Meringue Pie

Friday D : Chicken Cordon Bleu

Saturday B : Pancakes, Eggs, Fruit

Sunday B : Fruit, Eggs, Fried Potatoes D : Roast Chicken, Veggies

Monday:  B : Cereal L : Soup D : Trinidad Stewed Chicken, Plantains, Cuban Bread, Pirate Cake, Punch

Tuesday B : Cereal L : Leftovers D : Pork Chops, Rice, Salad

Wednesday B : Cereal L : Sandwiches D : Hamburgers, Baked Beans, Corn

Thursday B : Cereal L : Sandwiches D : Meatloaf, Mashed Potatoes, Green Beans, Salad

Shopping List

Milk
Eggs
Salmon
Green onions
Garlic
Salad
Onions
Tuna
Chicken breasts
Lemons
Corn on the cob
Bread
Chicken
Plantains
Rum extract
Orange juice
Lemonade
Sprite
Sherbet
Butter
Maple syrup
Potato flakes
Chicken bullion

