A thick steak seared and hissed as it went on to a hot broiler pan, the corn on the cob boiled in a sauce pan on the stove. It was a simplistic meal, the steak was only salt and pepper seasoned, the salad had Asagio Ranch. He’d given me a new cook book and I looked through it while I waited for dinner to cook, he messed around on his computer. The DVD I got him was waiting to be played, 3:10 To Yuma.

He held me and told me that he loved me, and how every argument and bit of trouble we’d ever had was all worth it. There was kissing, and bad jokes and chuckling.

Picture 752

 

He snuck up behind me as I was doing the cupcakes. You wouldn’t think a man that tall could sneak up on you, but he’s very good at it.

Picture 765

 

Picture 766

 

He’s the perfect man for me. Happy Valentine’s Day D.

